Posted by on 22/10/2011

Vibes against Vibes vol. 1 & 2 is a benefit compilation for the Great East Japan Earthquake. A wide range of great artists from 11 countries have donated 20 tracks exclusively for this album. The full proceeds will be donated to the disaster area, through Outdoor Gientai from mont-bell Japan.

They are supporting the project of building a new type of the temporary housing community which allows people affected by the quake to keep their original community and to take advantages of natural energy such as solar power.


Portable, Ypacc, Los Updates, Salmon, Hip Tanaka.ex, Baiyon, Jaffa Surfer, Chris Carrier, Lorenzo Chiabotti,Dandy Jack and the Boo Kings, DJ iToy, Dj Olive, San Proper, AFFKT, Takuya Morita, Shane Berry, Fraben, Akiko Kiyama, Matt John, Eamonn Doyle, I Am Robot And Proud.

Art work by Jon Burgerman.



Descanso Record Label

To buy the compilation please use one of the vendors linked below.

V.A/ Vibes against Vibes vol.1

V.A/Vibes against Vibes vol.2


Be the first to comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>